Friday Finds (1)

FRIDAY FINDS, hosted by MizB at Should be Reading, showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

I think the Friday Finds meme is kind of like a catch-22 – you want to finish all the books on your TBR list, but it will never happen because you keep adding more and more books to the list each week. I don’t know if I should be overjoyed or depressed that my TBR list is getting longer, so I’ll try to limit myself to three “finds” per week.

8306725 12712435 18393609

  1. Battle Magic by Tamora Pierce. Tamora Pierce is only MY MOST FAVORITE AUTHOR EVER WJ:ETOI@#*, no big deal… I was already giddy a month ago when I heard about this book. You can probably imagine my reaction last Tuesday when it came out. #fangirllinglikeitsmyjob
  2. Seating Arrangements by Maggie Shipstead. (My review) I saw this one at the bookstore and picked it up because of the cute lobsters on the cover. In my mind, I classify books like this one under “lots of characters” (like Addled or The Last Time I Saw You, if anyone has read those?), although I think A Game of Thrones wins the award for having lots of characters die. I’ll give it a try!
  3. David and Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell. SQUEE! I wholeheartedly support my Canadian authors, and Gladwell’s books were what got me into reading more nonfiction books.

And I already found another book that I want to add to this list! Bah, I have no self-control whatsoever… I’ll save that one for next week then.

Have you read any of these books? What books did you find this week? Let me know so that I can check them out!

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds (1)

  1. I love the cover for Seating Arrangements, but then eating lobsters is one of my fondest memories of my summer trips to Maine when I was little, so why am I not surprised? 😄

    And please don’t say you have no self-control, I already have eight books on my list for next week! I think I should be in some sort of anonymous 12 step program….

    • Christine, I visited Maine for the first time this summer and fell in love with Maine lobsters! I’m already drooling as I write this, haha.

      And and I already have my next three Friday Finds lined up now, so I’m just as bad as you! Let me know if you find/start a Readers Anonymous program – I’m sure plenty of others have the same problem as we do. 😛

Leave a Reply

