Friday Finds (2)

FRIDAY FINDS, hosted by MizB at Should be Reading, showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

TGIF! The rainy season’s starting here, and I just want to curl up on my bed with all of my books and a mug of hot chocolate… instead, I get to go to class. Sigh. BUT I have new finds, and this is my judge-a-book-by-its-cover week (not really I always judge books by their covers)! The publishers just keep making the covers prettier and prettier, and it’s nearly impossible for me to resist.

17349203 9591398 6090411

  1. Fortunately, the Milk by Neil Gaiman. A “hilarious story of time travel and breakfast cereal”, any book about milk and cereal written by Neil Gaiman is bound to be good. I also like book covers that have hot air balloons and light bulbs on them. 🙂
  2. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente. The amazingly long title made me curious, and I like reading about fantasy heroines.
  3. Fat Cat by Robin Brande. I can’t resist books with food on the cover! And a fictional character going on the paleo diet sounds pretty interesting.

Have you read any of these books? What books did you find this week? Let me know so that I can check them out!

4 thoughts on “Friday Finds (2)

Leave a Reply

