Friday Finds (3)

FRIDAY FINDS, hosted by MizB at Should be Reading, showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

I really like the “book review” and other reading-related tags on WordPress – whenever I need a break from school but don’t have enough time for a full breather, I would stalk the “book review” and “books” tags and drool over all the books that people have been reading. This week, I found all my books through the tag system. I think I might be more addicted to the tag updates on WordPress than the status updates on Facebook… is that a problem? Hm, I didn’t think so either. Read on!

16158596 6306969 3306877

  1. Lexicon by Max Barry. I read Smeeks‘ review of this, and a science/psychology-driven society sounds very interesting.
  2. An Edible History of Humanity by Tom Standage. I found this book through Jane‘s review of it, and I’m so glad I did! I love non-fiction food books, and I can’t wait to get my hands on this one.
  3. Switch by Carol Snow. This was on one of Christine‘s super-long Friday Finds, and it’s about a girl who uncontrollably switches bodies… it sounds really cool!

Have you read any of these books? What books did you find this week? Let me know so that I can check them out!

5 thoughts on “Friday Finds (3)

  1. I’m so glad to see you found one you’re interested in from one of my super-long lists 😀

    And it looks like Lexicon will be the first book on my list for next week 😉 It sounds awesome!

  2. I haven’t read any of them but they sound so interesting! I didn’t know wordpress has a tag search. I wonder if blogger does or if I could search wordpress being a blogger user. It looks like you gave me a new distraction! 🙂 Here is my Friday Finds

Leave a Reply

