Weekly Paper (6)

newsb

I got out my gloves, scarves, and hats out this week – it’s officially winter in my mind! One more month until winter break, and I can hardly wait. And there’s also Thanksgiving next week. . . time’s just flying by. The good: I’m back on track with my books this week! The bad: I just finished my last jar of peanut butter. Ugh.

Sophiesphere / My posts for the week.

  1. I reviewed To Ride Pegasus by Anne McCaffrey for Sci-Fi Month. It was a fast-paced and solid science fiction read, and I can’t wait to read the next book in the series!
  2. I reviewed Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson and David Oliver Relin for Nonfiction November and felt inspired.

Blogosphere / Posts that caught my eye in the book blogging world.

  1. Racquel and Sharon at The Book Barbies shared their top ten books for romance beginners.
  2. Sana at Artsy Musings of a Bibliophile made a cool flow diagram of her top ten books for starters in YA science fiction.
  3. Christine at Readerly Musings reminisced about the American Girls series and informed her readers of the impending retirement of the Molly and Emily dolls.
  4. Rachel at Parajunkee showed results from a recent book blogger survey.
  5. Jamie at The Perpetual Page-Turner pondered over one of the hardest bookish questions she has to answer.

Papersphere / The catch-all for all other paper or book-related news I found interesting.

  1. Here’s an entire alphabet photographed on butterfly wings. Yes, bask in the beauty.
  2. Cute drawings of and quotes from authors.
  3. I’d totally fall head over heels for any guy that gives me a line from this generator. #wordnerd
  4. “Selfie” is officially in the dictionary, guys! Now I don’t feel so bad for using it.
  5. . . . and “selfie” is so much better than “listicle”, which has also been added. I can make so many (more) inappropriate comments with the latter word.

How was your week? Did you find anything interesting in your self/blog/paperspheres that you want to share? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Paper (6)

Leave a Reply

