Weekly Paper (11)

newsb

So I haven’t been reading as much as I had planned to, although I’ve definitely eaten more than I planned to, and watched more movies (You’ve Got Mail3 Idiots) than I planned to! But that’s okay – I have to admit that I rarely finish a to-do list, and with so many more things to doing around this time of the year, I should be glad that I can still get some reading in. Four more days before I have to go back to school, and I need to sleep in as much as I can now!

Sophiesphere / My posts for the week.

  1. I reviewed Skipping Christmas by John Grisham and thought it was nice, quick read for the holidays about the holidays, with lots of satire.
  2. I didn’t like The Forsaken by Lisa M. Stasse as much as I had hoped, and compared the pros (the plot) and cons (the characters).
  3. I signed up for the 2014 Rewind Challenge to get some books off of my TBR list before adding new ones.

Blogosphere / Posts that caught my eye in the book blogging world.

  1. Joséphine @ Dudette Reads shared her reasons for blogging and resolutions for the new year.
  2. Katie @ Doing Dewey reviewed Data, A Love Story by Amy Webb and thought that “the online dating analysis was interesting, but [she] didn’t always find the author relatable.”
  3. Lesley @ Books and Beautiful World recommended Girl Friends by Milk Morinaga, and described it as “a sweet manga with a captivating love story, endearing characters, and a genuine sense of realness...

Papersphere / The catch-all for all other paper or book-related news I found interesting.

  1. A new book on the art of Rube Goldberg is now on my wish list; here’s a sample of his brilliantly complicated cartoons.
  2. A program in Detroit gives writers free houses!
  3. Children’s books re-titled for college students.
  4. Epic Reads’ workout for book nerds. Goes along well with that new year’s resolution, eh?
  5. Start-up companies are trying to track reader behavior and develop the Netflix or Spotify equivalency for books.
  6. Vancouver and Montreal public library systems are deemed two of the best among 31 library systems around the world.
  7. Two-sentence holiday fiction, in case you still have a Christmas hangover like I do.

How was your week? Did you find anything interesting in your self/blog/paperspheres that you want to share? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Paper (11)

Leave a Reply

