Monthly Paper: Remember December?

I feel as though each month is going by faster than the previous one, since I can barely remember December. Did this month really happen? I guess so. I’m glad I got to spend some time at home (unlimited peanut butter yes??), but now I’m ready to go back to school again and get to work. I’m still working on my Sci-fi November Bingo Challenge, but I also started the Winter Wonderland Bingo, so still truckin’ away at those two! And I read A LOT A LOT of books (for my standards) this month, but kind of flomped on discussions, so I’m hoping to be more balanced next month.

Reviews of the Month
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder feed 11509894 13793128 17170553508903 17084242 Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen Skipping Christmas 12987192 The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

Breathers Taken: 11
Page Count: 3,425

Thoughts & Lists of the Month
I talked about my book stacking problem and listed my most anticipated reads of 2014,

What’s Up, January?

January is a free-for-all! I’ll be hitting all five book categories on The Schedule this month, although probably not all five categories every week. I just want the freedom to read whatever I want; if I do this every month though, I’d probably be overwhelmed. Maybe I’ll do a “purge” month to balance out January by not reading for a month (gasp!)? Um, I’ll think about it.

I also debated doing multiple challenges in 2014, but decided to stick with the 2014 Rewind Challenge for the year and Re-read January for the month. I don’t want to take on too much in January, because I might end up giving up on my new year resolutions and end up not enjoying reading, which would be a terrible way to start the year.

How was your December? Do you have any bookish plans for January?

Leave a Reply

