Reread January

20140102_rereadjanuary_COMPLETED

Do you re-read books? I sure do! I especially love to revisit my older books around the holiday season when I have more time to sit back and relax, so I’m excited that Rinn and Kelley are hosting Reread January! When I started book blogging a few months ago, I got swept in with the hype of new shiny books, and I want to make sure that I still have the motivation to re-read. So in addition to stamping my rereads as “oldies” – which I started doing recently – I’m hoping that a month of re-reading oldies with other similarly driven people will do the trick.

My main goal for this challenge: DON’T GIVE IN TO THE SHINY BOOKS. Uh, I mean, I’ll still read some books from my TBR list, but I want to dedicate the majority of my reading time in January to my old, wrinkly and in-need-of-hearing-aids books. Here’s a tentative list of books I want to re-read:

  1. The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin
  2. An Old-Fashioned Girl by Louisa May Alcott
  3. Hatchet by Gary Paulsen
  4. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

If you like to re-read books, be sure to join in the fun! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Reread January

  1. I am a huge re-reader–sometimes there’s just nothing like visiting an old friend!
    You have some great titles on your list–Hatchet (and the several sequels) is so wonderful. I used to read it aloud to my science classes when I was teaching. The Giver is another one that definitely deserves a re-read!
    Enjoy!

    • That’s the perfect way to describe re-reading! 🙂 I’m looking forward to re-reading Hatchet... I haven’t actually read its sequels, so I’m hoping to read those at some point too.

Leave a Reply

