Weekly Paper (17)

newsb

I moved into a new lab space this past week, and it’s coincidentally in a part of the building that doesn’t have cell phone reception. Why do they design buildings without considering things like that? (I just wanted to blame someone.) In other news, I just realized that I don’t like steel cut oats that much… oops.

PB NEWS

LOCAL NEWS

  • Ellie @ Book Revels wrote some wonderful book spine poetry.
  • Jen @ Pop! Goes the Reader couldn’t wait to read All Four Stars by Tara Dairman (which comes out July 10th), and expressed her excitement through many Ratatouille gifs. I like!
  • Kelley @ Another Novel Read talked about book covers and raised some interesting questions about attracting male readers.
  • Kim @ Sophisticated Dorkiness created a reading list of non-fiction books about sleep, a new trend that I’m personally very excited for.
  • Lesley @ Books and Beautiful World recommended Kobato by CLAMP, a manga “that can make you smile, but … lacks amazing writing to make it something truly great.”
  • Sarah @ Smart Bitches Trashy Books showcased a book called Crafting with Cat Hair. Photos included! You know you want to check that out.

WORLD NEWS

Do you have any interesting news that you want to share? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Paper (17)

    • Hm, I would think that that would be a great way to clean up all the cat hair on one’s couch… (but I don’t own a cat, so maybe that’s why I’m less freaked out?)

Leave a Reply

