Doubly Weekly Paper (23)

newsb

Sorry for the absence, folks! School has been kicking my butt for the last two weeks, and I’ve been more busy, tired, and stressed compared to usual. I’ve also been taking more non-paper breathers because I got tired of reading so much at school and at home (guess I’m not really an omnireader, eep!), so let’s bond over Whose Line Is It Anyway?The Big Bang Theory, and Cosmos?? 🙄 This DOUBLY weekly paper includes updates from the last two weeks, so prepare yourselves for the chaos of two weeks’ worth of local and world news!

PB NEWS

LOCAL NEWS

WORLD NEWS

  • Buzzfeed quiz time! What type of book are you? I’m a well-loved book! #procrastinationstation
  • Drooling over wood-bound notebooks. Anyone else with a crazy obsession for notebooks? *waves*
  • James Dashner’s The Maze Runner is being made into a movie! It’s probably time for me to read the book and never watch the movie, which is usually what I do when books get adapted into movies.
  • Lois Lowry’s The Giver is also being made into a movie! But but it’s not in black and white? Can’t. Comprehend.
  • This article on why grown women love YA novels has been floating around. Reason #3 is probably the only one I can relate to, but I can think of so many other reasons why grown women love YA novels, ex. cute YA boys. 😉

Do you have any interesting news that you want to share? Let me know!

7 thoughts on “Doubly Weekly Paper (23)

  1. I hope the next few weeks will be a lot less stressful, Sophie! 🙂 I love Big Bang Theory, such a silly show (in a fun way of course!)

    I’m also a well-loved book ;D And I’m really excited for The Maze Runner film, loved that book a lot and the film looks like it should live up to the hype.

    • Thanks, Rinn, I hope so too! YES, BBT is amazing, and I’m glad that it’s been renewed for three more years, haha. And I can’t wait to read The Maze Runner! 🙂

  2. Gah, you love notebooks, too!? I have a mild obsession, to the point where I’ve had to school myself to only purchase a nifty notebook if I have a definite purpose for it. (Actually, that hasn’t worked at all. I can *always* come up with a purpose for a nifty notebook!)

    Lately, I’ve taken to purchasing plain composition books (the kind that are still bound with string) and then covering them myself with scrapbooking paper. Addictive! But I love composition books because you can paste all kinds of extras in them – articles or pictures or whatever – and they just keep getting fatter without the pages falling out!

    Anyway, go nifty notebooks! **high fives**

    • OMG you have so much self-control! I have so many unused notebooks because I don’t want to “dirty” them, haha. I think dollar stores have some of the prettiest notebooks ever, and they have definitely helped push my notebook-hoarding tendencies. And Urban Outfitters notebooks are also pretty… eep!

      Redecorating plain composition books sounds awesome! I think you may have given me another way to procrastinate, haha. 😄

      • Gah, I know, there’s so much pressure to use the perfect notebook for the perfect reason! Nothing’s more depressing than finding a lovely notebook that I used 10 pages of and then abandoned!

        The composition book thing is super fun because it’s really inexpensive. My mom is way better at it than I am – she covers the insides and outsides of the covers and sometimes puts little ribbon bookmarks and whatnot. I just kinda slap some paper on the outside and go with it. 😀

        • Ahhh I totally understand! That’s happened to me so many times, and I always cringe whenever I think about those moments. And that’s how a notebook collection is started.

          Ooh, you got me at the ribbon bookmarks! I definitely can’t start this as a hobby though – it might be inexpensive material-wise, but I just KNOW that it’s going to eat up a lot of my time. I made scrapbooks for some friends a few years ago, and I remember staying up late at night to make them perfect. (I also ended up neglecting everything else! :|) So if I start decorating composition books, I don’t think I have enough self-control to stop, haha.

Leave a Reply

