Book Tea Party Tag (Notebook Sisters)

Happy Friday, everyone! The Notebook Sisters turned three this week, and for their blogoversary, they’ve thrown a fantastic blog party. Their theme this year was Alice in Wonderland, and I was super excited about the wonderland-inspired Book Tea Party Tag that they put together that I made graphics and everything. ^^’ (And of course I would join the party after it ended… oops!)

Book Tea Party Tag

2014teaparty1 Keeping the Castle by Patrice Kindl just looks so pretty and fantasy-esque that I keep wondering if it’s a typical princess story or if it will surprise me. And I keep forgetting the plot for some reason, so this book cover always leaves me curious!

2014teaparty2 Lexicon by Max Barry has some of the craziest characters ever – lots of killing, cussing, and random mood swings. (But I love them anyway.)

2014teaparty3 Fever by Robin Cook should definitely be beheaded. And skewered. And burned.

2014teaparty4 I read Cinder by Marissa Meyer when Cress was just coming out, I think, so a lot of people were actually reading this at the same time I was even though I was “late” to pick it up.

2014teaparty5 Conjured by Sarah Beth Durst, without a doubt, in the good confusing kind of way. (Most of the bad books I’ve read are confusing, haha.)

2014teaparty6 Seeds of Hope by Jane Goodall. I’ll be honest: I read most of my non-fiction books at night in the hopes that I’ll fall asleep.

2014teaparty7 The Martian by Andy Weir was the last book to make me laugh out loud. Yes, it’s been over 3 months since I’ve physically chuckled while reading a book. I need more funny books in my life!

2014teaparty8 Fool Me Twice by Mandy Hubbard has a cute boy with glistening muscles that I kind of have a crush on. (I’d say the protagonist from the book below is the most recent, but that would make me the cougar of all cougars, so…)

2014teaparty9 I haven’t read many books that have villains in them this year, but The Client by John Grisham has a mafia member (and his groupies) that I sure wouldn’t want to face! They’re serious and merciless. shudders

2014teaparty10 I finished Alanna: The First Adventure by Tamora Pierce and the Song of the Lioness quartet in four consecutive nights. Everything Tamora Pierce just makes me want to read and re-read and never ever have to sleep. 😀

4 thoughts on “Book Tea Party Tag (Notebook Sisters)

  1. I had to read it twice because the first time I was just admiring your awesome graphics. 😄 Squeee!! LURVE THEM SO MUCH. Epic answers! I was semi-late with Cinder…Scarlet had just come out so I read them back to back (after my sister threw them at my head) OMG they are so brilliant. Now they’re one of my favourite series of ever. x)

    Thanks so much for linking up with us!! *passes what’s left of the birthday cake…which is not much because I ate it all*

    • Thanks, Cait!! I somehow missed the moment/feels needed to move past Cinder onto the sequels, but I’ll get to them… eventually… ^^’

      And thanks for the leftovers, haha! *scrapes at bottom of cake box*

  2. I just finished rereading the Alanna quartet (for like the billionth time!) I was actually in the mood to read Kel’s quartet (I feel like she’s so under appreciated in comparison to the rest of Pierce’s heroines. Poor Kel!), but I’d forgotten I’d lent them all out to a friend. Boo! And Conjured was one of my favourite reads of last year.

    Also – on the off chance I do this quiz because it looks like fun, do you mind if I use your graphics? Because they are BEYOND awesome. I’m a bit in awe haha!

    • OMGOMGOMG ELIZABETH. Protector of the Small is by far my favorite quartet set in the Tortall universe, and I’ve reread the books in that series to pieces! I decided to finally read the Tortall books in chronological order, so that’s why I devoured the Alanna quartet first. 😉

      Haha, thanks! And yes, feel free to use my graphics – I’m so glad you like them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

