Doubly Monthly Paper: April & May 2014

Oh man, the past two months went by so fast! I can’t believe I’ve blogged for 8 months already, wow! It feels like I’m slowing down a little, both in the blogosphere and in real life, but that’s how I am most summers; I don’t know how many of you can relate, but during the summer, even the slightest bit of heat makes my brain not want to function. ^^’ But hopefully if I keep setting up goals for myself, I’ll regain some of my productivity! (Accomplished this month without goal-setting: finished Season 7 of The Big Bang Theory!)

April & May Reviews

       

bird

These Past Two Months, I Talked About…

The 3 books that define me. Why I like to undress hardcovers before I take them out in public. (#dustjackethating) Some of my favorite words. Picky reading vs. picky eating with Fifty Shades vs. raw oysters. Computer deathGreat Expecations vs. liver pâté (you picked the book). My reading habits, tagged by Christine! Stephen King’s It vs. cilantro (you picked the food). A book tea party tag in celebration of Notebook Sisters‘ blogoversary.

What’s Up, June?

SUMMERTIME. *cue summer songs* I’ll try to be productive, might fail pathetically, but hey, it’s summer! (Maybe I’ll try to finish some of my challenges before the one-year-mark? Or I can laze around and reread some oldies :D) But you will very likely find me in this position for the majority of the month:

What are you looking forward to this summer?

2 thoughts on “Doubly Monthly Paper: April & May 2014

    • Woohoo, success!! 😀 I don’t know if you’ve read Mira Grant’s Feed or the Newflesh series in general, but that’s the zombie book I was comparing Lexicon to, haha. Enjoy your summer too, Cayce!

Leave a Reply

