Yay! Not Another Sci-Fi November Bingo Challenge

Alright, fine, I’LL ADMIT IT – I’m a book bingo addict. I have no self-control when if comes to these seemingly innocent bingo cards, and then they take over my entire life and I devote so much time into picking which books go in which squares and I get weak in the knees for them. So I’m pretty sure I dug my grave with this one…

I did kinda sorta asked for it, and Asti delivered! Her new shiny sci-fi bingo card has some interesting prompts, and I can’t wait to get started on it! Here’s to another year spent on a bingo card, haha… ha…

20141104_SciFiBingo2014_v2

B1: Steampunk (The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson)
B2: Superheroes (Vicious by V.E. Schwab)
B3: Teleportation (Pegasus in Space by Anne McCaffrey)
B4: Invisibility (The Invisible Man by H.G. Wells)
B5: Shapeshifters (Written in Red by Anne Bishop)

I1: Absent-Minded Professor ()
I2: Apocalypse or World Wide Disaster ()
I3: Colonization of Other Planets ()
I4: Drugs and Medication (Hungry by H.A. Swain)
I5: Parallel Universe (A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray)

N1: Space Opera (The Ship Who Sang by Anne McCaffrey)
N2: Mind Control (Parasite by Mira Grant)
N3: Free! (The Program by Suzanne Young)
N4: Virtual Reality (Ready Player One by Ernest Cline)
N5: Domed City (Under the Dome by Stephen King)

G1: Immortality ()
G2: Lost Civilizations ()
G3: Human Zoo ()
G4: Mad Scientists (Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood)
G5: Award Winning (Dune by Frank Herbert)

O1: Floating City ()
O2:¬†Sci-Fi Classic (The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy¬†by Douglas Adams)
O3: Alien Invasion (The Host by Stephanie Meyer)
O4: Resizing ()
O5: Military Sci-Fi ()

Do you have any book recommendations for any of these bingo squares? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Yay! Not Another Sci-Fi November Bingo Challenge

Leave a Reply

