Paper Puffs (46): Octobrrrr Recap

newsThis was the month of the Brrrr. My hands were Brrrr, my eyebrows were Brrrr, and my toes were very very Brrrr. But with the Brrrr came my favorite season of all: AUTUMN! I love the fact that I can now read a book in bed under the fluffy comforter and not sweat to death, but that I can also sit outside on a bench with a book and a tea thermal and not turn into an ice cube. 🍂 (Oh, and happy Halloween-brrrr!)

REVIEWS, RANKED

DISCUSSIONS, LISTS, CHALLENGES

BOOKS I DIDN’T FINISH

Mary Oliver’s Rules for the Dance and Julie Schumacher’s Dear Committee Members. These just got boring very fast… I don’t think I’m the right audience in both cases.

SONGS OF THE MONTH

I usually listen to Internet radios rather than specific playlists so that I can hear conversations as well as music. (Not that I understand much, but I’m trying to learn!) This month I’ve been partial to European stations, although I feel a wave of Asian music coming on next, haha. And, as always, I’m such a Kygo fangirl. ❤

How did your October go? (Did you freeze like I did?)
What books did you enjoy reading this month?
What books are you looking forward to reading in November?

Leave a Reply

