Weekly Paper (10)

newsb

Happy first day of winter, everyone! Sooo my productivity decreased again this week, because it was my last week of classes before I got to go home. AND AND now I’m home! Crashed into bed last night and still tired today because I averaged two hours of sleep per night this week. I don’t know how productive I’ll be this coming week because I’ll be acting like a starving, hyper madwoman, but I’ll try my best!

Sophiesphere / My posts for the week.

  1. I reviewed Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen and compared it to a cup of hot chocolate. Minor dislikes but overall a thumbs up.
  2. In my attempt to procrastinate, I listed my most anticipated reads of 2014. (I also discovered the wonders of PicMonkey!)

Blogosphere / Posts that caught my eye in the book blogging world.

  1. Christine @ Readerly Musings lamented on the perils of waiting for the next installment of a series.
  2. Jen @ Pop! Goes The Reader started off her new recipes feature with Empire Biscuits!
  3. Joséphine @ Dudette Reads discussed content warnings in book reviews.
  4. Kelly @ Effortlessly Reading asked if you speed-read.
  5. Kelly @ Stacked compared best-of-2013 and best-of-2014 YA lists using lots of awesome graphs.
  6. Kim @ Sophisticated Dorkiness listed her favorite nonfiction of 2013.
  7. Leah @ Books Speak Volumes recommended The Reason I Jump by Naoki Higashida and described it as “heartbreaking, uplifting, inspiring, fascinating, informative, and poignant.”
  8. Lesley @ Books and Beautiful World wondered if all books are of the same value.
  9. Lu @ Regular Rumination recalled how she read in the past and her goals for how she reads in 2014.

Papersphere / The catch-all for all other paper or book-related news I found interesting.

  1. Epics Reads’ list of best books to give for the holidays. I APPROVE.
  2. The Museum of Science Fiction has been scheduled to open in D.C. in 2017, with their own Starship Enterprise-E and everything. Can’t wait!

How was your week? Did you find anything interesting in your self/blog/paperspheres that you want to share? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Paper (10)

Leave a comment