Winter Wonderland Bingo

So Leanne‘s done it again – another amazingly awesomesauce bingo card! And um no I haven’t finished my November sci-fi bingo card, but the Winter Wonderland card is just so pretty with the earthy background and the snow and the prompts on the squares look so interesting and gahhhh. I have no self-control. In addition to reading wintery holiday-themed books, I’ve tacked on a bunch of books I want to reread; there’s something about revisiting old books during the holiday season that fills me with comfort, peace, and a sense of “home” and security. And if I’m still not done with this board by January (which I definitely won’t!), I can participate in Reread January at the same time! But right now I’ll just humor y’all and pretend I can finish 24 books in a month. 😉

20131201_WinterWonderlandBingo

B1: a book with “wonder” in the title (Seeds of Hope by Jane Goodall & Gail Hudson)
B2: a book set in a frosty climate (Snowbound with the CEO by Shannon Stacey)
B3: a book that focuses on family (Bread and Butter by Michelle Wildgen)
B4: a book in which miracles happen (The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker)
B5: a book that was gifted to you (Advice for a Young Investigator by Santiago Ramón y Cajal)

I1: a book with sweets or pastries (Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder by Joanne Fluke)
I2: a book with a child protagonist (The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley)
I3: a book that gives you the warm & fuzzies (An Old-Fashioned Girl by Louisa May Alcott)
I4: a book with talking animals (The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein)
I5: a book with “merry” in the title (Merry and Bright by Jill Shalvis)

N1: a book with a fireplace scene (The Cat Who Could Read Backwards by Lilian Jackson Braun)
N2: a book with travel between worlds (Happily Ever After by Elizabeth Maxwell)
N3: FREE! (Fat Cat by Robin Brande)
N4: a book with a maze (The Maze Runner by James Dashner)
N5: a book about going home (A Snicker of Magic by Natalie Lloyd)

G1: a book with an evil queen (Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi)
G2: a book with ice or frost magic (My True Love Gave to Me by Stephanie Perkins and others)
G3: a book with a character named Alice (The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin)
G4: a book with elves (Eragon by Christopher Paolini)
G5: a magical realism book (Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen)

O1: a book set in a forest (Hatchet by Gary Paulsen)
O2: a book with playing (or tarot) cards (Bellweather Rhapsody by Kate Racculia)
O3: a book with magic potions (Moth and Spark by Anne Leonard)
O4: a book with strong friendships (The Vow by Jessica Martinez)
O5: a book with snow on the cover (Skipping Christmas by John Grisham)

Are you playing Winter Wonderland bingo this month? Let me know if you have any recommendations for the squares I haven’t filled up!

5 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland Bingo

  1. Eee you have cute snowmen as markers!

    Trying to read 24 books in one month is just ridiculous haha. There’s no way I could manage it, so I just keep my cards open as long as I need to. I usually do switch my main focus to the new card, but I’m still marking off the occasional square for the horror card and sci-fi card. 🙂

    • Aww, thanks! 😀 And yeah, that’s kind of impossible for me, but it sure motivates me to read more! I’m definitely still paying more attention to my sci-fi card, but I’m going to try to focus on the new card in a few weeks.

Leave a comment